Big city dreams for a small-city boy

{A Friday Five on a FRIDAY? Nani yo???}
19 December 2003 @ 3:09 PM

BGM: Cyndi Lauper - "I Drove All Night"
Wanting: ...
Wearing: same as earlier

Yes, I've finally realigned my Friday 5:

1. List your five favorite beverages.
Any blended Starbucks beverage, Vanilla Coke, water, coffee, lemonade

2. List your five favorite websites.
My friends� blogs, Penny Arcade, MegaTokyo, Genvid and PGSM clips site

3. List your five favorite snack foods.
Just about anything that a potato/tortilla chip can be dipped in (especially guacamole and salsa), hot fries, mochi (a gooey pounded rice puff with a sweet red bean paste filling), pocky (usually chocolate-dipped biscuit sticks) and really anything that�s readily available.

4. List your five favorite board and/or card games.
Uno, Clue, Life, Cranium and solitaire.

5. List your five favorite computer and/or game system games.
Hoo boy� time to showcase how old I am (all older systems here): Mario RPG (SNES), Super Mario Bros. 2 (NES, SNES, GBA), The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past, and the Ocarina of Time (SNES and N64, respectively) and Marvel vs. Capcom 2 (Dreamcast). BONUS: DDR!

britpop
You're a Britpopper. The UK is your thing. The
Smiths really were 'terrif' and Blur are indie
no matter how much money they made. You could
drink all the other indie kids under the table.
You plan on moving to London someday and dream
of one day owning every Beatles release on
vinyl.

You Know Yer Indie. Let's Sub-Categorize.
brought to you by Quizilla

{I'm so fookin' hot}

~A

.

{Is that the end?}
19 December 2003 @ 2:48 PM

BGM: Evanescence - "My Immortal"
Wanting: ...
Wearing: dark blue plaid ON long-sleeved shirt w/sleeves rolled up, two-tone red ON t-shirt, olive green ON trek cargo pants

So after a long, long time (at least that's what it's felt like to me) away from a computer, I decided to throw a WTF out there and check my email and see what's changed since my week or so of absence.

Apparently, everything is as I left it. Which, though very disheartening, is not quite unexpected. But I've just had a thought occur to me; maybe my stint as Invernal might have just run its course.

It just feels like I've arranged it so I'd be like the storyteller and I'd have a captive audience when I write about the all of the bourgeoisies that populate my life like so much snow doesn�t here in the winter, and I end up making my existence such a mendacity. It is only when people see through that and act upon it accordingly that I feel despondent to the point of feeling like quitting. Hence this rather unjoyous work of an entry.

This is probably all just the work of the usual depressions that seem to be so rampant during this winter holiday season. And though I don�t mean to foreshadow anything that I don�t intend on going through with, I would like to note that right after I �ended� my last diary, I did seem to put it through a hell of a lot more changes than Cher goes through during menopause. So that may be something to think about.

~A (But though you�re still with me, I�ve been alone all along)

.


{where do i start?}
i am... a dancer and a dreamer, latino, gay, a singer, a poet, an artist, a son, a brother, no one's lover, way too obsessed with sailor moon for my own good, a romantic, temporarily unemployed, and too much more to list here

{emotional me}
The current mood of invernal at www.imood.com

{fly me to the moon}
previous
next
now
older
bio
random
x!
rings
fans
design
diaryland

{reach out and touch me}
email
guestbook
notes
aim
profile

{i lurve these people}
abby
cosmicnoise
pixiesticks
rb colorkid
dosei
expurgate
margaret cho
kitty magic
punkstyle
trannyboi
rusty
bluelaser
randix
quatrelenium
earthensoul
booth-bitch
kilgoretrout
dizboy
devian
tubaboy
grenjelybean
patw-21
sparklz24
cactustree
ihateshoes
rushofblood
lvrebelman
jarf
bloodsun
piecesof8
simages
lv2write00
favoritesong
gaygamer
robinthecity

{sprites!}
Sailor Luna: Chibi-usa, reenvisioned Sailor Moon: at least this gif has the ponytails hanging properly; BEHIND her Tuxedo Kamen: aka - T3H M45K3D MULL37
Sailor Jupiter: who? Sailor Mercury: once was lost, now a geek Sailor Mars: Venus' girltoy Sailor Venus: Mars' daddy

{cool-style}
i was always blue-green cuz we are living in a material world...
# Gay Diary ?
Haruka to Michiru kirei
invited by the new age, i am sailorneptune, acting gracefully
typical genki schoolgirls by day, ass-kicking heroines in color-coded mini-skirts by night!
watch out for that mercury chick, she'll inhale you in one breath
we never change, do we?
can wang
L33T
Gone, but not forgotten: 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer 
~1997-2003~
It was a thing
Searing Idolitray - The Legion of Nerdy Doom Page
I adoped Andrew!