Big city dreams for a small-city boy

{10 Things I Love About Arizona}
30 November 2003 @ 9:52 PM

BGM: ***
Wanting: ***
Wearing: ***

So, though I'm always selling my birth city and heretofore homestate, I thought I'd redeem it a little and give a list of 10 things, I mean 8 things that I actually love about Arizona. (I couldn't think of 10).

1. Cool nights, mostly in the autumn/winter time. There's just something so magickal about driving in the evening on a mostly empty street with one hand on the wheel and another sticking out of the window, swaying in the cool, crisp breeze.

2. Excellent viewing conditions for stargazing. I mean seriously, though there does seem to be a fair share of haziness in the air, the local atmosphere is just so damn perfect for looking up at the glory of the heavens and just lose yourself.

3. Monsoon season. Ooh... the rain is so lurve-ly. That and the lightning storms are just so freaking awesome.

4. The University of Arizona. Where else could I turn if I'm lacking internet at home? Plus, where else am I'm going to indulge in copious amounts of mostly Asian and Native boi eye candy?

5. The LGBT community; to an extent. Okay, well the LGBT community when I came into it in late 2000. They naturally became the majority of my friends and we still keep in touch, for the most part.

6. Phoenix and its surrounding burbs. The Phoenix metro area is just so much with the rocking, my adventures there would attest to that. Plus, it's the only part of the state that has an actual techno station on the radio!

7. Flagstaff and it's wonderfully cool weather. It's like Seattle, minus the rain and stuff.

8. The fact that Jimmy Eat World are from here. 'Nuff said.

.


{where do i start?}
i am... a dancer and a dreamer, latino, gay, a singer, a poet, an artist, a son, a brother, no one's lover, way too obsessed with sailor moon for my own good, a romantic, temporarily unemployed, and too much more to list here

{emotional me}
The current mood of invernal at www.imood.com

{fly me to the moon}
previous
next
now
older
bio
random
x!
rings
fans
design
diaryland

{reach out and touch me}
email
guestbook
notes
aim
profile

{i lurve these people}
abby
cosmicnoise
pixiesticks
rb colorkid
dosei
expurgate
margaret cho
kitty magic
punkstyle
trannyboi
rusty
bluelaser
randix
quatrelenium
earthensoul
booth-bitch
kilgoretrout
dizboy
devian
tubaboy
grenjelybean
patw-21
sparklz24
cactustree
ihateshoes
rushofblood
lvrebelman
jarf
bloodsun
piecesof8
simages
lv2write00
favoritesong
gaygamer
robinthecity

{sprites!}
Sailor Luna: Chibi-usa, reenvisioned Sailor Moon: at least this gif has the ponytails hanging properly; BEHIND her Tuxedo Kamen: aka - T3H M45K3D MULL37
Sailor Jupiter: who? Sailor Mercury: once was lost, now a geek Sailor Mars: Venus' girltoy Sailor Venus: Mars' daddy

{cool-style}
i was always blue-green cuz we are living in a material world...
# Gay Diary ?
Haruka to Michiru kirei
invited by the new age, i am sailorneptune, acting gracefully
typical genki schoolgirls by day, ass-kicking heroines in color-coded mini-skirts by night!
watch out for that mercury chick, she'll inhale you in one breath
we never change, do we?
can wang
L33T
Gone, but not forgotten: 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer 
~1997-2003~
It was a thing
Searing Idolitray - The Legion of Nerdy Doom Page
I adoped Andrew!