Big city dreams for a small-city boy

{A time for healing}
19 November 2004 @ 5:03 PM

BGM: Paul van Dyk - "Time of Our Lives"
Wanting: liberty
Wearing: sky blue ON ringer, black CK cargo pants, black Sketchers dress shoes

Finally... the AJ has come BACK..to the ILC! *Tries to raise eyebrow, but fails miserably*

Anyhoot... I've been such a busy little beeotch that I haven't had the proper time/want to come and do the menial checking of the email thing. And even though I said that I had some hope after reading Margaret Cho's blog, I think that the cold horrible fact that dubya's back for more destruction has finally started to set in.

Luckily, dearest Gloria had a wonderful link on her site, showing to the world that not all Americans are total fuckwads. I managed to get through 100 pages (of the 500+ listed) and I intend to get through them all.

Right now I'm not much feeling like divulging right now (reading those hundred pages is a bit time-consuming), but I hope to be back shortly. So yeah.

3+ {A time to scream, a time for silence}

.

{F*cked up and everything's alright}
07 November 2004 @ 6:02 PM

BGM: Green Day - "Boulevard of Broken Dreams"
Wanting: sex
Wearing: black AB 'La Muerte tee, azure ON hooded shirt, grey ON cargo pants

Margaret Cho is the best. Once again, she turns adversity into an empowering series of post-election blog entries. I feel a renewed sense of optimism right now just for reading those and the administration right now better know damn well that thought they may have won the election, but this shit is far from over. I refuse to allow dubya to trample over any of my rights and I will sure as hell not allow him to take any away. If he thinks that the next four years are going to be easy, he's more of a moron than I thought.

Another great message of hope came from the always outspoken Roses & More marquees all across town (and I'm paraphrasing here), "Cheer up [Democrats], at least now Bush has to fix his mistakes, no excuses this time" or something like that. At any rate, it was a good to see that I wasn't alone in my ire.

I guess this marks the beginning of a very exciting time, which is good, because though I'm still very much contemplating moving the hell out of this country, school's about to start soon.

.

{Apocalypse pretty damn soon}
03 November 2004 @ 11:42 AM

BGM: --
Wanting: --
Wearing: --

No... NO. NO! FUCKING NO!!!!

I have never been so ashamed to be an American as I am right now. May Bush's future be filled with pretzels.

.

{Destiny is calling me}
01 November 2004 @ 4:02 PM

BGM: The Killers - "Mr. Brightside"
Wanting: food
Wearing: aqua ON polo-style shirt, white ON long-sleeved shirt, black CK cargo pants

Rabbit rabbit.

Last night was very sleepy, I didn't go out and I didn't even hand out candy; no kids would enter our yard, no, none would even dare what with three yipping chihuahuas and a mangy poodle with a superiority complex barking at everything that moves.

So needless to say, another form of entertainment was needed. It came in the form of TV. For the entire night, I was switching between "That's My Bush" (a hilariously underrated show) on Comedy Central, and all these Halloween specials on the History Channel, which though thoroughly entertaining and educational, made me resent my lack of having anything to do even more. But c'est la vie, come hell or four more years with Bush (even though they're pretty much one in the same), I will make sure that I take part in the D�a de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) festivities that should be taking place tomorrow night.

I also just got in a credit card from my bank, and I should probably put it to use by buying the parts that are needed to fix my dear Mina. Accomplishing that, I should be finally able to get my ass out there and start looking for a job.

Like, fuck yeah!

PS: This election is really heating up, I can only imagine what the next few days will be like. Thankfully, I already sent in my early ballot. Hopefully we won't be stuck with another four years of the original American Idiot. *Crosses fingers*

3+ {And taking control}

.


{where do i start?}
i am... a dancer and a dreamer, latino, gay, a singer, a poet, an artist, a son, a brother, no one's lover, way too obsessed with sailor moon for my own good, a romantic, temporarily unemployed, and too much more to list here

{emotional me}
The current mood of invernal at www.imood.com

{fly me to the moon}
previous
next
now
older
bio
random
x!
rings
fans
design
diaryland

{reach out and touch me}
email
guestbook
notes
aim
profile

{i lurve these people}
abby
cosmicnoise
pixiesticks
rb colorkid
dosei
expurgate
margaret cho
kitty magic
punkstyle
trannyboi
rusty
bluelaser
randix
quatrelenium
earthensoul
booth-bitch
kilgoretrout
dizboy
devian
tubaboy
grenjelybean
patw-21
sparklz24
cactustree
ihateshoes
rushofblood
lvrebelman
jarf
bloodsun
piecesof8
simages
lv2write00
favoritesong
gaygamer
robinthecity

{sprites!}
Sailor Luna: Chibi-usa, reenvisioned Sailor Moon: at least this gif has the ponytails hanging properly; BEHIND her Tuxedo Kamen: aka - T3H M45K3D MULL37
Sailor Jupiter: who? Sailor Mercury: once was lost, now a geek Sailor Mars: Venus' girltoy Sailor Venus: Mars' daddy

{cool-style}
i was always blue-green cuz we are living in a material world...
# Gay Diary ?
Haruka to Michiru kirei
invited by the new age, i am sailorneptune, acting gracefully
typical genki schoolgirls by day, ass-kicking heroines in color-coded mini-skirts by night!
watch out for that mercury chick, she'll inhale you in one breath
we never change, do we?
can wang
L33T
Gone, but not forgotten: 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer 
~1997-2003~
It was a thing
Searing Idolitray - The Legion of Nerdy Doom Page
I adoped Andrew!