Big city dreams for a small-city boy

{All through the night}
13 November 2003 @ 8:56 PM

BGM: Cyndi Lauper - "All Through The Night"
Wanting: simplicity... and money
Wearing: midnight blue plaid ON button-up shirt w/sleeves rolled up, navy blue ON ringer, blue and green plaid ON pajama bottoms

I feel... off somehow. Like something just isn't right. I feel like I should feel something different, but I don't know what. Whatever... I've actually spent an hour with this window open and still haven't thought of anything meaningful to write.

Well, earlier I did decide to let my cartilage piercing close up. This decision came about after some problems that it's been giving me. On Sunday, after I took a shower, I was combing my hair and I somehow managed to snag the hoop on the comb and as I was passing it through, I ripped the earring out. Cut to a view of the outside of my house and it suddenly rumbling with the loudness of my screaming. Or something like that. Luckily, there wasn't any horror movie-style profuse blood flowing.

Afterwards, I decided that I wanted to get a cuter, smaller one, as opposed to the larger lumbering one that I had (which probably wasn't even meant to be a cartilage earring anyway). To assure that the hole wouldn't close up, I put in the first earring I could find; my brother's �ber fake-looking "diamond" stud. I felt like such a poser.

So ever since then and up until earlier this evening, I've been blinging it as much as I could with the epitome of gaudiness attached to my upper ear. The entire time, it was irritating the hell out of the piercing and causing a few pain twinges. That's when I decided that I probably don't need to have my left ear become a victim of gangrene. With that, I took the earring out and cleaned up a bit of the blood and whatnot that had become relevant to the piercing. I'll just let the hole heal up nicely and maybe I'll try again at some later point. At least I have some really cute tiny hoops to put in should I decide to do that again, courtesy of Claire's.

And now for today's randomness factor.

Seeing as I've surrendered a good part of my life to the ILC, I've seen quite a bit of interesting people here... *eyes a cute frat boi walking by wearing shorts, a backwards baseball cap, a hooded pullover and flip-flops* most notably being the encounter I had just earlier. Not 20 feet in front of me stood Jacinto, a guy that was in percussion with me in band back in junior high. Back then he was more of the preppy/thug-wannabe type; Tommy Hilger, Skechers, Dickies and the like (but then again, it was the early-to-mid 90s, and every non-nerd looked like that). Now, he looks like... pretty much the same thing... except that he's got the whole college boi look going for him, and he's replaced his shaved-short hair with cornrows. We made eye contact for a while, both knowing exactly where we remember each other from (unless I'm giving him too much credit). Only, we didn't make any sign of acknowledgement, for it probably would've made things a tad awkward, and lets be honest, no one wants that.

So yeah, that could've possibly been the last time that I see him ever again. It's almost sad to think of, because we were almost friends back then and now we're almost like perfect strangers.

*Tries to stop himself from going into a nostalgia-induced depression*

And now for today's Kelli moment:

OMG! I like, so totally love the new Evanescence song! It's like, sooo sad but sooo pretty! It reminds me of my breakup with John! Like, fuck yeah!

There, an update that doesn't have me bitching... well at least not about what I have been.

~A (Stray cat is crying so stray cat sings back)

.

{Is good news}
12 November 2003 @ 12:03 AM

BGM: No Doubt - "It's My Life"
Wanting: it's not Christmas just yet
Wearing: maroon ON polo-style shirt, grey work slacks

In the time since last update to now I've done absolutely nothing life-altering. I think I'd be kidding myself if I were to say that all things are peachy with the complimentary side of keen.

I'd rather not go into to much detail right now as to what the haps has been with me, I've been in such a rut that I'm about ready to collapse. I'm feeling burned out, but without being all tortured with stuff to do from every which angle. Most of the stuff that is getting me down stems from my money issues and I'd rather not beat that dead horse. I guess the rest of the stuff is just residual negative vibes that I'm feeling from others, given that the semester is winding down and that the holiday season is coming upon us so quickly.

Blah... I need some sleep.

~A (And I ask myself, how much do you commit yourself)

.

{One last thing...}
10 November 2003 @ 9:56 PM

BGM: sweet silence
Wanting: a life... and payback
Wearing: same as earlier

Oh, and just so I don't feel like a complete jack-arse and feel like I'm writing to someone when in fact no one might be reading, could I trouble any of y'all to leave me a little note of lovin'? That and it'll be a nice treat when I do perchance happen to get a hold of a computer.

I'm available here, here and here. It's that frickin' easy.

~A

.

{Crapadellic}
10 November 2003 @ 9:00 PM

BGM: Jimmy Eat World - "Goodbye Sky Harbor"
Wanting: my internet back :'-(
Wearing: midnight blue ON tribal tattoo tee, black AZ Jean Co. carpenter pants

It has been confirmed, I am thoroughly without internet at home. As if I needed any more reason to stay out. Today's entry is brought to you the letters ILC and the roman numeral X. I've decided to not dare and subject myself to the dis-cleanliness of the "other" internet place that I published my last entry from and surround myself in a more visually pleasing environment *stares at hot Asian college bois with the subtlety of a jackhammer*

Anyway, this means that I'm not at liberty to regale you all with my experiences at the Jimmy Eat World concert. I'm going to go home tonight and type it up on my otherwise useless computer, save it onto a disk and come here again tomorrow after work. Until then, you can read Matt's version, which is rife with humour and Kellis.

As for me, I'm getting by, but I'm feeling some serious withdrawl symptoms from my lack of connection to the world around me. Actually, because of my being suffocated by all these higher-than usual bills this month, I've actually been playing out some worst-case scenarios in my head. They go a little something like this:

Okay, if I can't make my monthly car payment, it'll get repossessed. On the bad side, I'll have to quit Info, because I won't be able to get to work everyday lest I trouble everyone, and they wouldn't always be reliable anyway. The good side to that is that I would be about $400 richer every month, what with the car payment and insurance money. That being the case, since I do want to save money to go back to school and even get the funk out of here, I'll take a job at one of the many nearby places, like the Walgreens or even Pizza Hut. The only glaring bad thing to all of this is that I'd have virtually no way of getting together with my friends on the weekends and such to have a good time and whatnot. Pretty dillematic.

So yeah, pretty straightforward. Anyway, I'm pretty much done here for today. Hey at least my cell's back on. Jeez... I sound so boring when I'm not at the comfort of my own room typing this in! I better get something done about it and fast. And you know what the worst is? I was just hitting my a peak of wit and humor in describing the mundanity of this godforsaken existance! Well, in my opinion anyway.

Le sigh... until then, I emplore all of you asian lovers out there to check out this delicious entre�.

~A (I shall ask you this once again)

.

{Are you listening?}
09 November 2003 @ 12:51 AM

BGM: Jimmy Eat World - "Sweetness"
Wanting: that should be pretty frickin' obvious
Wearing: midnight blue ON tee w/blue and grey stripes, blue and green plaid ON pajama bottoms, grey zipper pullover

Okay, so I think the government might be after me... I get home tonight after the best (albeit only) Jimmy Eat World concert I've ever been to (which I'll hold off on describing when I'm not in such a questionable locale, but more on that in a little bit), I try to log onto AIM and try to check my guestbook, and I get those annoying white "error" screens. I'm thinking that since my brother, who was normally in charge of paying the internet bill, doesn't have a source of income anymore, that Cox (our cable/internet provider) decided to castrate us. That and fucking Sprint hasn't turned my phone back on. I might have to rip a few new ones, should I find a way to get through to a live person. All in all, my situation is very not cool indeed.

I'd pay the internet bill myself, but I've already been fucked out of each monetary orifice I could name, so that's not an option for at least a month. Grandma's not too able to pay for that either, and Adrian would probably sooner let me shoot his daughters (tee-hee!) than shell out any money.

But anyway, I'm coming to you semi-live from a seedy, smelly 24-hour internet thing downtown. I think that I've counted 100 tattoos and 500 piercings, and there are only about a dozen people here. I'm not scared about being attacked or anything in such a place, per se, but I am a little worried that I might catch a disease or something; I CANNOT be sanitary up in this trailer.

Well, I'd just like to say that the duration of my being severed from everyone outside my house is definitely indeterminable, so I'll just put this little warning forth, should it be a lengthy tenure.

Until then, pray, chant or do whatever your belief system dictates that will bring about me coming across a large sum of money.

~A (No the sweetness will not be concerned with me)

.


{where do i start?}
i am... a dancer and a dreamer, latino, gay, a singer, a poet, an artist, a son, a brother, no one's lover, way too obsessed with sailor moon for my own good, a romantic, temporarily unemployed, and too much more to list here

{emotional me}
The current mood of invernal at www.imood.com

{fly me to the moon}
previous
next
now
older
bio
random
x!
rings
fans
design
diaryland

{reach out and touch me}
email
guestbook
notes
aim
profile

{i lurve these people}
abby
cosmicnoise
pixiesticks
rb colorkid
dosei
expurgate
margaret cho
kitty magic
punkstyle
trannyboi
rusty
bluelaser
randix
quatrelenium
earthensoul
booth-bitch
kilgoretrout
dizboy
devian
tubaboy
grenjelybean
patw-21
sparklz24
cactustree
ihateshoes
rushofblood
lvrebelman
jarf
bloodsun
piecesof8
simages
lv2write00
favoritesong
gaygamer
robinthecity

{sprites!}
Sailor Luna: Chibi-usa, reenvisioned Sailor Moon: at least this gif has the ponytails hanging properly; BEHIND her Tuxedo Kamen: aka - T3H M45K3D MULL37
Sailor Jupiter: who? Sailor Mercury: once was lost, now a geek Sailor Mars: Venus' girltoy Sailor Venus: Mars' daddy

{cool-style}
i was always blue-green cuz we are living in a material world...
# Gay Diary ?
Haruka to Michiru kirei
invited by the new age, i am sailorneptune, acting gracefully
typical genki schoolgirls by day, ass-kicking heroines in color-coded mini-skirts by night!
watch out for that mercury chick, she'll inhale you in one breath
we never change, do we?
can wang
L33T
Gone, but not forgotten: 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer 
~1997-2003~
It was a thing
Searing Idolitray - The Legion of Nerdy Doom Page
I adoped Andrew!