Big city dreams for a small-city boy

{Secrets}
12 May 2003 @ 11:03 PM

BGM: "In This Diary" by The Ataris
Wanting: to be able to tell my secret
Wearing:

Sigh... Ever have a secret that's eats you up so bad, yet you can't tell it for fear of how it may jeopardize everything you hold to be real and stable? Yeah, well me too. What a wonderous and beautiful world it would be if we could all live in total honesty and never be tortured by our inner workings.

Oh, and on a happier note, a big happy birthday goes out to my dearest friend Alex. We're finally 21. This is what we've been waiting for. Live it up old friend, these are the best days of our lives.

~A

.

{Drifter}
12 May 2003 @ 11:30 AM

BGM: "Drift Away" by Dobie Gray
Wanting: sex
Wearing:

Ever have that feeling where it seems like you step back from yourself and notice your life from an outsider's point of view?

That's what I've been having lately. I keep stepping out of myself and going, "this isn't me, this can't be the life that I'm making for myself." Granted, I have no grand scheme of how my life should be, I do have some lofty, sometime-in-the-remote-future goals that I'd like to achieve (like finish my general studies in college so that I can enroll in art school, get my bills straightened out so that my bank doesn't give me several $26 dollar overdraft fees and convert to Mormonism so that I can marry Chris Martin, Stephan Dorff and Joaquin Phoenix).

I feel like I've become one of those faceless drones that are chained to their 40 hours-a-week jobs and have no background story to their lives. But that's not what I want it to be. I want the world to see me as a person that's not a boy, not yet a man (I can't believe I used a modified Britney Spears line), just trying to find his place in the world.

Yesterday I related my existence to music. I felt like I had the body of a rocker, the heart of a silly love song and the soul of a raver. If it weren't for music, I think I would definitely turn over my right to live to the cold, cruel world.

Well, now that I've said my peace, it's off to the grind.

~A

.

{Fixed drop menus and Ruben's party}
12 May 2003 @ 1:04 AM

BGM: "Something" by Lasgo
Wanting: a perfect body
Wearing:

So yes, I fixed the drop menus. There's still one major kink... diaryland is being all "ehh" with me and is not letting me link them as a drop menu option. I just submitted a tech support question and would very much like them to help me out with it because it looks kinda tacky to have diaryland linked on the three dots at the top there.

Anyway, aside from that drama, what's everyone think? Is it good? Does it fit me? I'm very happy with it because for once I was able to flex my techie muscles. I know that the text might pose some problems, but it was the best I could do without resorting to using red (I don't like red very much). I spent a good week's worth of spare time working on this, taking what I currently had, using some of the html from my old diary and even getting a little tech advice from EON facilitator (and html pro) Morgan. I'm very excited and very pleased with the results.

Other than that, there's nothing much new to report... I went to Ruben's Pool Party last night and it went pretty well. Which, considering the fact that there was some underage drinkers (and by underage, I mean some even under the age of 18) and stupid neighbors throwing rocks into the backyard. I did however, manage to get a cut on my knee from climbing out of the pool, also I managed to swallow a good amount of the overly-chlorinated pool water and to top it all off, I got so much water in my eyes that my vision was blurry for the entire night. Aside from that, I had a gay old time.

~A

.

{New template (again)}
11 May 2003 @ 2:04 PM

BGM: Again, nothing
Wanting: for everyone to see this
Wearing:

Okay, so I finally finished up with the template... pretty cool huh? I practically designed it from scratch *blows on his fingernails and rubs them on his chest*

Only a minute problem, though... the dropbox links don't work at this moment. If I had the time, I could easily fix them, but I have to be at work in like fifteen minutes, so it'll have to wait...

I would've liked to have pasted up a clean, error-free template, but when I was doing the copy/pasting, I realized that I didn't save the old template... oh well.

~A

.

{Hell is what you make it...}
11 May 2003 @ 1:45 PM

BGM: None
Wanting: to go to hell, it can't be nearly as hot as Tucson
Wearing:

Personally, I think it's Tucson...

The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Seventh Level of Hell!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Very Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Very Low
Level 2 (Lustful)High
Level 3 (Gluttonous)Very High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)Moderate
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)High
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Moderate
Level 7 (Violent)Extreme
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)Extreme
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)High

Take the Dante Inferno Hell Test

~A

.

{Where has it gone?}
10 May 2003 @ 2:49 PM

BGM: "Warning Sign" by Coldplay
Wanting: more direction
Wearing:

Man, I feel like I'm being really bad at this... I know it's only been over a day since I last updated, but I don't know, I feel like I've been neglectful and seemingly disinterested in this diary.

When the truth is completely opposite, I am still in love with over-dramatizing my day-to-day life and making myself sound interesting, but I just haven't had that certain je ne sais quoi as of late. I remember last year I would post so often, especially in April. I know my current mood is most likely a prolonged temporary thing (as they most usually tend to be), but I don't know, I feel... off somehow.

Well, I just had my last day of Sign Language a few hours ago and I have Ruben's Pool Party tonight, so maybe I'll have more to talk about later on. As for right now, I'm pretty much done.

~A

.

{Christina Aguilera just really wants to be ridden like a cheap pony at the county fair}
08 May 2003 @ 5:25 PM

BGM: "I Think We're Alone Now" by Tiffany
Wanting: for the movie below to be made
Wearing:

There's one trailer I forgot to mention when I went to see X2 this past weekend... it's one of those teen-horror flicks that were oh-so-prevalent in the late 90s. I don't remember it too much but it goes something to the tune of:

[Big movie announer voice:] "This summer: Freddy's finally dead, Jason's rotting away in some nursing home and you now realize that Chucky just won't go the f*ck away. Get ready, because here comes a new one, one that's been honing her style when those three were still relevant and in the spotlight. Don't worry, Elm Street is now safe to walk down at night and you can finally take the family back to camp and the toy store... but beware, because this maniac has taken [Dramatic narrative pause] ... THE GALLERIA! [Tiffany's "I Think We're Alone Now" starts playing]

"Just when you thought it was safe to watch her episode of Behind the Music, she's baaaack! And this time, she's brought a friend [Enter Debbie Gibson to "Only In My Dreams"].

"Has-been Britney Spears precursors Tiffany and Debbie Gibson have teamed up for the once-in-a-career slaughterfest in:

THE NIGHT OF THE LIVING LATE-80s MALL-TOURING SUPERSTARS"

Or something like that... no one really dies at their hands, the victims are just backed into a corner by Tiff and Deb singing their greatest hits and the victim then takes a power drill to the temple or whatever.

This is what happens when you are well-past your time of consciousness and are hanging with your friends (Matt and Gloria) at Bentley's, making up all sorts of random crap (like the "movie" above) and annoying the other patrons who probably want nothing more than to study.

That, and how everybody thinks that when I say "Je ne sais quoi", I'm saying "Jenna, say 'twat.'"

~A

PS: For more insight into Christina Aguilera's equestiality, check out Matt's entry.

.

{HTML madness}
07 May 2003 @ 12:09 AM

BGM: "Space Lion" by Yoko Kanno
Wanting: simplicity, dammit!
Wearing:

Arrgh! I can't stand html!

I've been working on my diary's template all day and I still haven't perfected the look I wanted to yet! Matt says that I like to go for really difficult and unachievable things, and he's probably right. I feel like my site's worth it though... I mean, if I didn't want the best for it, I would probably just go with one of the extremely basic built-in designs. No, that's not what I want. I want my diary to scream my name. I want it to have my mark of excellence on it. I want people that know me to look at it and without reading a word of the entries say, "Oh, yeah, that's Aaron's diary alright." Is that too much to ask for? Am I suffering from a Mommie Dearest complex? NO WIRE HANGERS!!!

I swear, I will get the look I want or die trying (and knowing my current html expertise, that's more than likely)... *knocks on wood*

But as for good news, I went for my doctor's appointment follow-up today and I found out that I do not have diabetes; what's more, I'm as healthy as [insert some random object known for it's healthiness here]. BOOYAH!

~A

.

{New boring look, same exciting Invernal}
06 May 2003 @ 2:09 PM

BGM: "I Love You" by Sarah McLachlan (BT remix)
Wanting: a completely 100% this-is-me template
Wearing:

Okay, I know that the background I had going was really cute and everyone seemed to like it. Unfortunately, there was that problem with the text. And quite frankly, though I was proud of the fact that I made it work by making the text glow, for some reason my browser was just a turd and would load the page incredibly slowly.

As of right now, this basic two-tone layout will do. I currently have an image and a good idea of how I want to revamp my diary. Hopefully my happy ass won't get electrocuted or something.

~A

.


{where do i start?}
i am... a dancer and a dreamer, latino, gay, a singer, a poet, an artist, a son, a brother, no one's lover, way too obsessed with sailor moon for my own good, a romantic, temporarily unemployed, and too much more to list here

{emotional me}
The current mood of invernal at www.imood.com

{fly me to the moon}
previous
next
now
older
bio
random
x!
rings
fans
design
diaryland

{reach out and touch me}
email
guestbook
notes
aim
profile

{i lurve these people}
abby
cosmicnoise
pixiesticks
rb colorkid
dosei
expurgate
margaret cho
kitty magic
punkstyle
trannyboi
rusty
bluelaser
randix
quatrelenium
earthensoul
booth-bitch
kilgoretrout
dizboy
devian
tubaboy
grenjelybean
patw-21
sparklz24
cactustree
ihateshoes
rushofblood
lvrebelman
jarf
bloodsun
piecesof8
simages
lv2write00
favoritesong
gaygamer
robinthecity

{sprites!}
Sailor Luna: Chibi-usa, reenvisioned Sailor Moon: at least this gif has the ponytails hanging properly; BEHIND her Tuxedo Kamen: aka - T3H M45K3D MULL37
Sailor Jupiter: who? Sailor Mercury: once was lost, now a geek Sailor Mars: Venus' girltoy Sailor Venus: Mars' daddy

{cool-style}
i was always blue-green cuz we are living in a material world...
# Gay Diary ?
Haruka to Michiru kirei
invited by the new age, i am sailorneptune, acting gracefully
typical genki schoolgirls by day, ass-kicking heroines in color-coded mini-skirts by night!
watch out for that mercury chick, she'll inhale you in one breath
we never change, do we?
can wang
L33T
Gone, but not forgotten: 
Buffy the Vampire Slayer 
~1997-2003~
It was a thing
Searing Idolitray - The Legion of Nerdy Doom Page
I adoped Andrew!